RSS

How Long Can You Stare at Blank Screen?

08 Jun

I feel like every time I sit down to write a post I have to apologize.

I hate apologizing.

It has been another long break between posts and all that I can say is that I have nothing to say.  I am annoying myself, JJ,  and I am pretty sure that I saw Bailey (my dog) roll her eyes at me this morning.

The job hunt is ongoing but unproductive.  I have watched all of the movies I own, read all of my books and I only get one channel on TV.  Sadly, I still have a WA drivers licence and a WA PO Box, so I can’t even get a library card in CA.

woe is me

Nah…. the truth is I have stopped feeling sorry for myself.  I am going back to school (again)  in a little over a month, so that should kick start my brain into gear.  I think that I should just face the fact that I need to keep taking classes for the rest of my life.  I may be stressed when I am in school, but at least I always know what day it is and have something to do each day.

I would be a lousy housewife.  It takes all of 20 minutes to clean the Wilderness, shoot! the whole place is only 26 ft long.  I love my little home.

Anyhoo…

I think I am going to go home and take a nap.

hope all is well

Fionna

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2010 in Confessions

 

4 responses to “How Long Can You Stare at Blank Screen?

  1. nancycurteman

    June 10, 2010 at 2:48 PM

    I bet if you go back to school, you’ll find lots to say.

     
  2. nrhatch

    June 9, 2010 at 5:21 PM

    If you’re looking for something to chew on:

    http://reflectionsfromacloudymirror.blogspot.com/2010/06/marriage-divorce-al-and-tipper.html

    We’re discussing success/failure . . . marriage/divorce . . . endings/beginnings . . . celebrations/apologies.

    Come check it out.

     
  3. Richard Scott

    June 8, 2010 at 8:53 PM

    Hi, Fionna
    Nancy has it right in one. Drop by and kick the tires.
    Good to “see” you, by the way.

     
  4. nrhatch

    June 8, 2010 at 4:15 PM

    Hey, if you’ve got nothing to say, you’ve got nothing to say.

    Maybe you should head over to EE and give your idea for a no-holds-barred advice column a shot (of caffeine!). : )

    Good luck with your classes.

     
 
