RSS

The Sub-Genre’s of Life

21 May

I apologize for my silence this past week and for my sporadic postings in the past couple of weeks.  As I mentioned before, I have been trying to find a job.  I still have not been successful in that endeavor, however, I do not view the time spent as a waste.  I have rediscovered some skills that I have not put to use in recent history.

Previously I also mentioned my past employment disappointments and difficulties.  While I may have once viewed these experiences as failures, they too have taken on a new light.

I was able to help someone this week.

When I think of instances in my life where I have been of help to another, I usually think of instances in which ‘helping’ was a part of my job – tutoring, for example, or customer service.  I have been known to run to the grocery store for an elderly neighbor or make a meal for a sick friend, but this week… this week I helped a friend keep his home.

While I won’t go into detail, I will say that it has been a very long time since I have felt this at peace with my professional past.  Thanks to my varied background I speak and understand Lawyer, Doctor, Government, Social Worker, Therapist… and I have the ability to translate terminology and jargon into English.  I think that is a pretty cool skill to have.

Again I apologize for my absence, but I did not want to divide my attention or energies and risk making a mistake or letting my friend down – you guys know how quickly and easily I can get off track.  I should be better this week.

Hope all is well,

Fionna

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 21, 2010 in Confessions

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “The Sub-Genre’s of Life

  1. Richard W Scott

    May 21, 2010 at 8:53 PM

    Glad you’re back, Fionna!

     
 
