RSS

Potential and Waste

20 Apr

I had an interesting conversation today.

It was about a person’s potential.  How can you determine how much potential an individual has?

This is a serious question… I really want to know.  I never thought of potential in terms of limits or boundaries, I have always associated it with desire and drive.  This man today said that I was a trouble maker.  I’m not a troublemaker – maybe a troublefinder, but not troublemaker.  I speak my mind and he told me that I would never be taken seriously because I was too ‘uppity’, and ‘fiesty’.

Can someone translate that for me?  I know it wasn’t meant to be a compliment, but I still can’t see the problem.

Oh, and JJ found this article in The Press Democrat (San Fran area  paper) and knew I would love it, I do, and I want to share…

cool article

I like this guy!

I am working on another  episode of Generations, so don’t think that I have forgotten about that, it is coming soon, I am starting to settle into a home rhythm so I should be able to get back into my writing rhythm.

Hope all is well.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2010 in Confessions

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Potential and Waste

  1. Fionna Larcom

    April 22, 2010 at 1:06 PM

    Thank you, I would rather stir the pot than boil in it.

     
  2. Richard W Scott

    April 21, 2010 at 12:24 AM

    Fionna
    Being called feisty, a troublemaker, and such is, I think, a good thing. It translates to “one who makes you think”. After all, why blog if your writing will have no affect upon people?

     
 
