RSS

Smokiam and The Bookery

02 Apr
“Healing Waters”
www.soaplakecity.org
 

     Smack in the middle of Washington State is a small town by the name of Soap Lake.  It is a quaint little tourist town, unfortunately, tourist season is not in swing and many of the local businesses – including coffee shops – are closed.   JJ and I decided that, since we were in no real hurry to get anywhere, we would hang out for a day or so and let the stress of staying in one spot wash away.

             Bummed by the lack of sit down coffee consumption (not counting my coffee at my little table in the Wilderness) I  went on a quest.  Fortunately, I did not need to venture far, just five miles, for in nearby Ephrata I found the Bookery.

     Quaint is the word I must use again.  This combination coffee shop/bookstore made a great latte and offered a peaceful hideaway for the writer.  Speaking of which, any writer who finds themselves in this part of the Evergreen State on May 15 should wander into The Bookery for a writers conference with Guest Speaker Terry Brooks.

Guest Speaker

Click on this picture for The Bookery directions and contact information.

All in all I had a great time at The Bookery, but I am still working on the third episode, I swear I will get it to you soon.  That said, I am off to work on it now.

Fionna

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 2, 2010 in Confessions

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Smokiam and The Bookery

  1. RichardWScott

    April 9, 2010 at 5:53 PM

    How can you go wrong with a bookstore?

     
 
