RSS

Backtrack to the Beginning

28 Mar

     I told you the story behind the title; I failed to tell you the story behind the blog.  I haven’t told you why I chose this medium to publish Generations.  The answer may surprise you.

     I am notorious for supplying biographical information that has very little biography.  There are a few reasons for this: 1) How is it possible to sum up who you are and why you do what you do in 140 characters or less?  2) My life reads like an On Demand menu for B movies and 3) As it is my life, I prefer to think of what my experiences have taught me rather than relive those experiences.  However, I believe that a little more information about me might be beneficial in understanding my blog.

     The bio attached to my Gravatar reads as follows:

I am an overeducated underachiever. There was a time I had a Plan A, and then a Plan B, then Plan C and yes, even Plan D. Welcome to Plan E.

For clarity sake, I will use this as an outline for a more extensive biography.  I will try to keep this “me, me, me” narrative as brief as  possible… part of me wants to leave it as it is… but another part of me believes that if I don’t acknowledge the problems of past Plans, I doom the current  Plan to failure.  If I allow the thought of a Plan F to enter into my mind, I think I’ll go ahead and have myself committed.  So… next post: Plan A

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2010 in Confessions

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Backtrack to the Beginning

  1. RichardWScott

    March 28, 2010 at 3:29 PM

    Are you still here? I thought you’d be gone by now. My own mystical journey starts at 9:45 tonight. Not my best time to be up and about.

    I’ll be looking forward to your expanded bio, Fionna!

    Write on!

     
    • Fionna Larcom

      March 29, 2010 at 9:10 PM

      We did get a few miles from home… then discovered that the breaks on the trailer had atrophied. Poor old trailer thought it would be standing still longer than five months. Still, the adventure is in full swing. It doesn’t really begin until the first obstacle is encountered (the inciting event). The last roadtrip began with one of the trailer’s tires blowing. Dang tires were the original white-walls (long ago discontinued). Still, I love my little home, it has character.
      I hope you are enjoying the scenery and not locked on the computer. I love traveling by train, it always gets my creative juices flowing, I have to resist the temptation to complete sentences or form structure because if I start that, I miss the view that inspired the flow.
      Have a wonderful trip.

       
 
